Introduction

This page provides a list of everything happening this week in a form which is suitable for the church notices.

This Week

Sun 26 Nov
  • 9:00 am Morning Worship St Thomas'

  • 10:45 am Communion St Thomas'

  • 11:00 am Family Worship St Luke's

  • 12:00 pm Tea & coffee St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 6:00 pm Youth Alpha

  • 6:30 pm Evening Prayer St Thomas'

  • 7:00 pm GAP 11-15 The vicarage

  • 7:00 pm Together Sunday St Peter'sSchool Bryn

  • 7:30 pm GAP 16+ The Vicarage

Mon 27 Nov
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

  • 11:00 am Eleven o’clock news—prayer for issues in the news St Luke's Church Centre, 28 Golborne Rd, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Wigan WN4 8SJ, UK

  • 12:00 pm Fur Clemt Café St Luke's Church Centre, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Wigan WN4, UK

  • 3:00 pm GYM youth club Y7+ St Thomas' church hall

  • 6:00 pm JYC Y3-Y6 St Thomas' church hall

Tue 28 Nov
  • 10:00 am Coffee morning St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 7:00 pm Alpha St Peters School

  • 7:30 pm Prayer meeting St Thomas' Church

Wed 29 Nov
  • 10:00 am Messy Tots St Luke's

  • 1:00 pm Weenies St Thomas' church hall

  • 7:00 pm Alpha St Aidan's

  • 7:00 pm Flower Guild Christmas Flower Demo St Thomas' church hall

Thu 30 Nov
  • 9:30 am Alpha Holy Trinity

  • 9:45 am Holy Communion St Thomas's

  • 3:30 pm Messy Church St Thomas' Church Hall

Fri 1 Dec
  • 8:00 pm Youth Club for Y7+ St Thomas' church hall

  • 8:00 pm Sleepover

Sat 2 Dec
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

  • 8:00 pm Sleepover

Advanced Notices

Sun 3 Dec
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 6:00 pm Youth Alpha

  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Fri 8 Dec
  • 7:00 pm Trinity Girls' Brass Band concert

Sat 9 Dec
  • 10:30 am Carol Singing Entrance to the Gerard Centre

  • 11:00 am Christmas Brunch St Luke's Church Centre, 28 Golborne Rd, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Wigan WN4 8SJ, UK

  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' Primary School

  • 7:00 pm Christmas Praise & Worship (Heath Robinson)

Sun 10 Dec
  • 6:00 pm Youth Alpha

Sun 17 Dec
  • 7:00 pm Together Sunday TBA

Wed 20 Dec
  • 7:30 pm Mothers' Union Carol Service St Thomas' Church

Mon 25 Dec
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sat 6 Jan
  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' School

Sun 7 Jan
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 20 Jan
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' School

Mon 22 Jan
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sat 3 Feb
  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' School

Sun 4 Feb
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 17 Feb
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' Church Hall

Mon 26 Feb
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sat 3 Mar
  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' School

Sun 4 Mar
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 17 Mar
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' School

Mon 26 Mar
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sat 31 Mar
  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' School

Sun 1 Apr
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 14 Apr
  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' School

Sat 21 Apr
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Mon 23 Apr
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sat 28 Apr
  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' School

Fri 4 May
  • 12:00 am South Hub Weekend Abbot Hall Hotel, Kents Bank, Grange-over-Sands LA11 7BG, UK

Sat 12 May
  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' School

Sat 19 May
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Sat 26 May
  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM to be arranged

Mon 28 May
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 3 Jun
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 16 Jun
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' school

Mon 25 Jun
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 1 Jul
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 21 Jul
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Mon 23 Jul
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 5 Aug
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 18 Aug
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Mon 27 Aug
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 2 Sep
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 15 Sep
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Mon 24 Sep
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 7 Oct
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 20 Oct
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Mon 22 Oct
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 4 Nov
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 17 Nov
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park