Introduction

This page provides a list of everything happening this week in a form which is suitable for the church notices.

This Week

Sun 24 Jun
  • 9:00 am Morning Worship St Thomas'

  • 10:45 am Communion St Thomas'

  • 11:00 am Family Worship St Luke's

  • 12:00 pm Tea & coffee St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 1:00 pm Sunday Drop in St Thomas Church Hall

  • 6:30 pm Evening Prayer St Thomas'

  • 7:00 pm GAP 11-15 The vicarage

  • 7:30 pm GAP 16+ The Vicarage

Mon 25 Jun
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

  • 11:30 am Prayer for Ashton & the world St Luke's Church Centre, 28 Golborne Rd, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Wigan WN4 8SJ, UK

  • 12:00 pm Fur Clemt Café St Luke's Church Centre, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Wigan WN4, UK

  • 3:00 pm GYM youth club Y7+ St Thomas' church hall

  • 6:00 pm JYC Y3-Y6 St Thomas' church hall

Tue 26 Jun
  • 10:00 am Coffee morning St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 7:00 pm Prayer meeting St Thomas' Church

  • 7:30 pm Alpha Course St. Thomas’ Church, Warrington Rd, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Wigan WN4 9PL, UK

Wed 27 Jun
  • 9:30 am Messy Tots St Luke's

  • 1:00 pm Weenies St Thomas' church hall

Thu 28 Jun
  • 9:45 am Holy Communion St Thomas's

Fri 29 Jun
  • 7:00 pm Youth Club for Y7+ St Thomas' church hall

Sat 30 Jun
  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' School

Advanced Notices

Sun 1 Jul
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Tue 3 Jul
  • 7:00 pm Confirmation Service St. Thomas’ Church, Warrington Rd, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Wigan WN4 9PL, UK

Sat 14 Jul
  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' School

Sun 15 Jul
  • 12:30 pm Picnic in the Park

  • 6:45 pm Together Sunday St Lukes

Wed 18 Jul
  • 5:30 pm Mothers Union - Summer Evening St Thomas Church Hall

Mon 23 Jul
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sat 4 Aug
  • 12:00 am Soul Survivor Staffordshire, UK

Sat 11 Aug
  • 10:00 am Mothers Union Light Lunch St Thomas Church Hall

Sat 18 Aug
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Sun 19 Aug
  • 6:45 pm Together Sunday St Lukes

Mon 27 Aug
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 2 Sep
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 15 Sep
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Sun 16 Sep
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 6:45 pm Together Sunday St Lukes

Wed 19 Sep
  • 7:00 pm Mother's Union - Holy Communion St Thomas Church

Fri 21 Sep
  • 12:00 am Bispham Hall Seniors (Y7+)

Mon 24 Sep
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Tue 25 Sep
  • 12:00 pm Stuart Townend

Sun 7 Oct
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Wed 17 Oct
  • 7:30 pm Mothers Union St Thomas Church Hall

Sat 20 Oct
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Sun 21 Oct
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 6:45 pm Together Sunday St Lukes

Mon 22 Oct
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 4 Nov
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 17 Nov
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Sun 18 Nov
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 6:45 pm Together Sunday St Lukes

Wed 21 Nov
  • 7:30 pm Mothers Union St Thomas Church Hall

Mon 26 Nov
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 2 Dec
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 15 Dec
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Sun 16 Dec
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 6:45 pm Together Sunday St Lukes

Wed 19 Dec
  • 7:00 pm Mother's Union - Carol Service St Thomas Church

Mon 24 Dec
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 6 Jan
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 19 Jan
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Sun 20 Jan
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 6:45 pm Together Sunday St Lukes

Mon 28 Jan
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 3 Feb
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 16 Feb
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Sun 17 Feb
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 6:45 pm Together Sunday St Lukes

Mon 25 Feb
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 3 Mar
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 16 Mar
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Sun 17 Mar
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 6:45 pm Together Sunday St Lukes

Mon 25 Mar
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 7 Apr
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 20 Apr
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Sun 21 Apr
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 6:45 pm Together Sunday St Lukes

Mon 22 Apr
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 5 May
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 18 May
  • 10:00 am Christian Aid Coffee Morning Church hall

  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Sun 19 May
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 6:45 pm Together Sunday St Lukes

Mon 27 May
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 2 Jun
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 15 Jun
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Sun 16 Jun
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 6:45 pm Together Sunday St Lukes