Introduction

This page provides a list of everything happening this week in a form which is suitable for the church notices.

This Week

Sun 21 Jan
  • 9:00 am Communion St Thomas'

  • 10:45 am Family Worship St Thomas'

  • 11:00 am Family Worship St Luke's

  • 12:00 pm Tea & coffee St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 6:30 pm Evening Prayer St Thomas'

  • 6:45 pm Together Sunday

  • 7:00 pm GAP 11-15 The vicarage

  • 7:30 pm GAP 16+ The Vicarage

Mon 22 Jan
  • 9:00 am Morning Prayer Either St Thomas' church or the vicarage.

  • 9:30 am Home Communion

  • 11:00 am Prayer for Ashton & the world St Luke's Church Centre, 28 Golborne Rd, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Wigan WN4 8SJ, UK

  • 12:00 pm Fur Clemt Café St Luke's Church Centre, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Wigan WN4, UK

  • 3:00 pm GYM youth club Y7+ St Thomas' church hall

  • 6:00 pm JYC Y3-Y6 St Thomas' church hall

Tue 23 Jan
  • 9:00 am Morning Prayer Either St Thomas' church or the vicarage.

  • 10:00 am Coffee morning St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 7:30 pm Prayer meeting St Thomas' Church

Wed 24 Jan
  • 9:00 am Morning Prayer Either St Thomas' church or the vicarage.

  • 9:30 am Messy Tots St Luke's

  • 11:00 am Alpha at St Luke's St Luke's and IM's

  • 1:00 pm Weenies St Thomas' church hall

Thu 25 Jan
  • 9:45 am Holy Communion St Thomas's

Fri 26 Jan
  • 8:00 pm Record Breakers Y7+ The Diamond Club, WN4 9QW

Advanced Notices

Sun 28 Jan
  • 7:00 pm New Wine Celebration St Luke's, Crosby

Wed 31 Jan
  • 11:00 am Alpha at St Luke's St Luke's and IM's

Sat 3 Feb
  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' School

Sun 4 Feb
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

  • 7:30 pm Rend Collective @ O2 Academy, Liverpool

Wed 7 Feb
  • 11:00 am Alpha at St Luke's St Luke's and IM's

Sat 10 Feb
  • 7:00 pm St Lukes Fundraising Dinner St Luke's

Wed 14 Feb
  • 11:00 am Alpha at St Luke's St Luke's and IM's

Sat 17 Feb
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

  • 11:00 am Mothers' Union Brunch St Thomas' Church Hall

  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' Church Hall

Sun 18 Feb
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

Mon 26 Feb
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Wed 28 Feb
  • 11:00 am Alpha at St Luke's St Luke's and IM's

Sat 3 Mar
  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' School

Sun 4 Mar
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Wed 7 Mar
  • 11:00 am Alpha at St Luke's St Luke's and IM's

Wed 14 Mar
  • 11:00 am Alpha at St Luke's St Luke's and IM's

Sat 17 Mar
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' School

Sun 18 Mar
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

Wed 21 Mar
  • 11:00 am Alpha at St Luke's St Luke's and IM's

Mon 26 Mar
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sat 31 Mar
  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' School

Sun 1 Apr
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Wed 11 Apr
  • 11:00 am Alpha at St Luke's St Luke's and IM's

Sat 14 Apr
  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' School

Sun 15 Apr
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

Wed 18 Apr
  • 11:00 am Alpha at St Luke's St Luke's and IM's

Sat 21 Apr
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Mon 23 Apr
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sat 28 Apr
  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' School

Fri 4 May
  • 12:00 am South Hub Weekend Abbot Hall Hotel, Kents Bank, Grange-over-Sands LA11 7BG, UK

Sat 12 May
  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' School

Sat 19 May
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Sun 20 May
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

Sat 26 May
  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM to be arranged

Mon 28 May
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 3 Jun
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 16 Jun
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

  • 4:00 pm Saturday FM St Thomas' school

Sun 17 Jun
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

Tue 19 Jun
  • 6:30 pm Boys Brigade Awards

Mon 25 Jun
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 1 Jul
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sun 15 Jul
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

Sat 21 Jul
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Mon 23 Jul
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 5 Aug
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 18 Aug
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Sun 19 Aug
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

Mon 27 Aug
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 2 Sep
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 15 Sep
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Sun 16 Sep
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

Mon 24 Sep
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 7 Oct
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 20 Oct
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Sun 21 Oct
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

Mon 22 Oct
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 4 Nov
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 17 Nov
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Sun 18 Nov
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

Mon 26 Nov
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 2 Dec
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street

Sat 15 Dec
  • 10:00 am Litter Pick St Thomas' church hall car park

Sun 16 Dec
  • 12:00 pm Fair Trade Stall St Thomas' Church Hall

Mon 24 Dec
  • 9:30 am Home Communion

Sun 6 Jan
  • 7:00 pm The Well St George’s, Water Street